Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Make ReportRecordItem editable
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Make ReportRecordItem editable

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
sserge View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 01 December 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 1297
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sserge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Make ReportRecordItem editable
    Posted: 01 March 2006 at 3:36am
Hi,

Try it from another side: allow editing for the control itself and disable editing for all other columns, like:

Set Column = Me.rc.Columns.Add(0, "Alias", 1, True)
Column.EditOptions.AllowEdit = False

Set Column = Me.rc.Columns.Add(1, "Name", 1, True)     

Set Column = Me.rc.Columns.Add(2, "Surname", 1, True)
Column.EditOptions.AllowEdit = False

...

Me.rc.AllowEdit = True
Me.rc.Populate


--
WBR,
Serge
Back to Top
Shawshank View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 16 October 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 117
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shawshank Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 February 2006 at 6:22pm

I want to have two ReportRecordItems be editable, i.e. single click upon the item and the text within can be edited. I use the following code in that attempt:

Dim Record As ReportRecord

Dim Item As ReportRecordItem

Dim Column As ReportColumn
    
Set Column = Me.rc.Columns.Add(0, "Alias", 1, True)
    
Set Column = Me.rc.Columns.Add(1, "Name", 1, True) Column.EditOptions.AllowEdit = True
    
Set Column = Me.rc.Columns.Add(2, "Surname", 1, True)

Set Record = Me.rc.Records.Add()
    
Set Item = Record.AddItem("Fred Garvin")
Item.HasCheckbox = True
    
Set Item = Record.AddItem("Fred")

    Item.CreateEditOptions
    Item.EditOptions.AllowEdit = True
    Item.EditOptions.SelectTextOnEdit = True

Set Item = Record.AddItem("Garvin")
Item.HasCheckbox = True

Me.rc.Populate


This does not allow ReportRecordItems of Column.Index 1 be edited. Is it possible to edit a single ReportRecordItem? If so, what about my code is improper?

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.