Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - previewmode
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

previewmode

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
adam_right View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 September 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote adam_right Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: previewmode
    Posted: 08 September 2005 at 6:07pm

Hi!

How can i change previewmode property for the only one specific row ?
For example,
with "RowDblClick" event, can i change the previewmode property for that row ?

Thank you for help

Adam

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 September 2005 at 5:39am

Hi,

Set record.previewText to "" and preview will dissappear for this record.

 

 

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
adam_right View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 September 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote adam_right Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 September 2005 at 9:30am
hi oleg,

But i want to make this for one record.
for example there are 10 rows, and all rows has previewtext but previewmode is false.
When user DblClick one row, only this rows previewtext should be visible, not all ...

Thanks again...


Adam


Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 September 2005 at 1:16pm

I see only one way

1. Set PreviewMode to true

2. Set _All_ PreviewText to ""

3. After DblClick set  PreviewText of this item to its real value.

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
adam_right View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 September 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote adam_right Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 September 2005 at 12:28pm
ok Oleg,
it works, i used an array to handle this.
like this ...
--------
ReDim arCont(wndReportControl.Records.count)
For i = 0 To wndReportControl.Records.count - 1
    arCont(i) = wndReportControl.Records(i).PreviewText
    wndReportControl.Records(i).PreviewText = ""
Next i
wndReportControl.PreviewMode = True
wndReportControl.Populate
--------
and with RowDblClick event
--------
 If wndReportControl.Records(Row.Record.Index).PreviewText = "" Then
    wndReportControl.Records(Row.Record.Index).PreviewText = arCont(Row.Record.Index)
Else
    wndReportControl.Records(Row.Record.Index).PreviewText = ""
End If
wndReportControl.Populate
--------

Thanks a lot ...

Adam
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.