Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Controls
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Serious Bug in PushButton version 18.3
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Serious Bug in PushButton version 18.3

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Vycheslav View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 11 July 2008
Location: Russian Federation
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vycheslav Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Serious Bug in PushButton version 18.3
    Posted: 13 February 2018 at 3:33am
Visual Studio 6 and Visual Studio 2017 CodeJock version 18.3.0.

Code:

Set btnLogRefresh.Icon = CjMainMenu.Icons.GetImage(1020, 16)
(btnLogRefresh.Icon = CjMainMenu.Icons.GetImage(1020, 16))
Where:
btnLogRefresh - CodeJock.PushButton;
CjMainMenu - Codejock.CommandBars.

Version 18.2 work fine.
Version 18.3 does not work.
Error is not raised, property Icon is still Nothing
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 692
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 February 2018 at 9:02am
Hello Vycheslav,

I have checked this with our sample   Samples\CommandBars\VB.NET\IconSample\frmProperties.vb
Added Button1 As AxXtremeSuiteControls.AxPushButton

        Private Sub picSample_Paint(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.PaintEventArgs) Handles picSample.Paint
            Dim sampleIcon As XtremeCommandBars.ImageManagerIcon
            sampleIcon = frmMain.Instance.CommandBars.Icons.GetImage(ID.FILE_NEW, 16)

            If Not sampleIcon Is Nothing Then
                Me.Button1.Icon() = sampleIcon

This works as expected.
Check loading icons into CjMainMenu.Icons  and hardcoded ID "1020".

Regards,
 Oleksandr Lebed
Back to Top
Vycheslav View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 11 July 2008
Location: Russian Federation
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vycheslav Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 February 2018 at 9:47am
This icon exists and valid. Uninstall version 18.3 and instal version 18.2. This code is work fine. Before execute code property Button.Icon = Nothing, after execute = Object. Uninstall 18.2 and install 18.3. Before execute code property Button.Icon = Nothing, after execute = Nothing. Application (applications) does not changing.
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 692
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 February 2018 at 9:57am
Please give me sample where I can reproduce this issue.
Back to Top
Vycheslav View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 11 July 2008
Location: Russian Federation
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vycheslav Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 February 2018 at 3:55am
In this file wery simple projects (VB6) for 18.3 and 18.2 version CodeJock. Both project is identical, but linked with different version CJ.Bug_18_3_projects.zip

Screnshot version 18.3



Screnshot version 18.2

Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 692
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 February 2018 at 7:55am
Thanks for sample.
I found that problem can be reproduced only from installed version of SuitePro v18.3. But can't be reproduced from my working release and debug version. Continue to investigate...
Back to Top
TomasS View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 28 January 2009
Location: Sweden
Status: Offline
Points: 47
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TomasS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 February 2018 at 10:11am
I also noticed my pushbutton icons were gone after upgrading to 18.3 (from 17.3). In 17.3 I set them directly from an Imagemanager object. 17.3 had some scaling issues so I wanted to try in 18.3. After the upgrade: No icons and no error. I changed it to load the icons the same way but from the built in "SuiteControlsGlobalSettings.Icons" after settings that one to my original ImageManager.icons. Now I got icons in 18.3 and scaled properly. I find it strange that I had to do like that. Is it intentional?
Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 17.3.0, 16.3.1
Windows 10 64-bit
Visual Basic 6.0
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 692
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 February 2018 at 10:42am
Hello TomasS,

I found the same on investigation. Unfortunately I can't reproduce this with code from repository :-(
I think there are some problems with ImageManager of CommandBars.  PushButton.Icon works fine.
Continue to investigate...
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.