Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Setup CodeJock 18.2.0 Bug
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Setup CodeJock 18.2.0 Bug

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Vycheslav View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 11 July 2008
Location: Russian Federation
Status: Offline
Points: 28
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Vycheslav Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Setup CodeJock 18.2.0 Bug
    Posted: 27 November 2017 at 8:22am
Setup enters invalid registry keys:

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{1E9DC4EC-BECB-4A1B-88C0-2BCF8C0A9890}]
@="Codejock.CalendarGlobalSettings.18.0.1"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{1DD48C87-0821-467F-900D-38764B8ED446}]
@="Codejock.ChartControlGlobalSettings.18.0.1"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{57365410-D18F-4F58-8647-38F1AD3314C3}]
@="Codejock.CommandBarsGlobalSettings.18.0.1"

And other 10 registry keys
@="Codejock.DockingPaneGlobalSettings.18.0.1"
@="Codejock.FlowGraphGlobalSettings.18.0.1"
@="Codejock.MarkupGlobalSettings.18.0.1"
@="Codejock.PropertyGridGlobalSettings.18.0.1"
@="Codejock.ReportControlGlobalSettings.18.0.1"
@="Codejock.ShortcutBarGlobalSettings.18.0.1"
@="Codejock.SkinFrameworkGlobalSettings.18.0.1"
@="Codejock.SuiteControlsGlobalSettings.18.0.1"
@="Codejock.SyntaxEditGlobalSettings.18.0.1"
@="Codejock.TaskPanelGlobalSettings.18.0.1"
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 836
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 November 2017 at 10:49am
Hello Vyachweslav,

I have just checked and can confirm that these are from previous installation of v18.0.1.
But ProdID changed to correct value and other registered controls have correct values.

Regards,
 Oleksandr Lebed
Back to Top
Vycheslav View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 11 July 2008
Location: Russian Federation
Status: Offline
Points: 28
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vycheslav Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 November 2017 at 2:30am
This is very well, but current setup is invalid.
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 836
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 November 2017 at 10:37pm
Looks like v18.2 and v18.0.1 have the same uuid for activeX controls. I hope this will be fixed soon in next release.

Thank you for information.
Back to Top
Vycheslav View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 11 July 2008
Location: Russian Federation
Status: Offline
Points: 28
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vycheslav Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 November 2017 at 6:29am
Problem occurs only with using both version 18.2 and 18.0.1. On developers machine we correcting it manually.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.