Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Problem with office 2013 theme ribbon (small icon)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Problem with office 2013 theme ribbon (small icon)

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
taka View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote taka Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Problem with office 2013 theme ribbon (small icon)
    Posted: 17 November 2017 at 4:31am
The version I use is Xtreme Toolkit Pro v 16.4.0

When placing a ribbon on Windows 7 OS, a phenomenon occurs in which the small icon is displayed in 2 lines instead of 3 lines in office 2013 theme.
However, if you set the font size to ExstraLarge, it will be displayed in three lines.

Attach the image when Ribbon Sample is executed on Windows 7 x64.

Office 2013 theme (fontsize: system)



Office 2013 theme (fontsize: ExtraLarge)



Please tell me the way to display in 3 lines with normal font size.

Taka

Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 16.4.0
Platform: Windows 10 (64bit)
Language: VC++ 2012 Upd5
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 654
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 November 2017 at 10:05am
Hello,

This can also depend on DPI of monitor.
We have fixed some issues with icons in CommandBars/Ribbon in v17.x and 18.x.

Regards,
 Oleksandr Lebed
Back to Top
taka View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote taka Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 November 2017 at 7:21pm
Hello.
Thank you for your reply.

The DPI of the monitor uses the default of Windows.

In my development environment, I can not immediately update the version to V 17.x or V 18. x. Could you tell me if there is any way to fix it with source code?
Taka

Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 16.4.0
Platform: Windows 10 (64bit)
Language: VC++ 2012 Upd5
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 654
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 November 2017 at 9:20pm
Default DPI for different monitors also can be different.

There are a lot of changes between these versions. Maybe problem gone itself with introducing new big feature - supporting HiDPI monitors.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.