Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Suite Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - PushButton Styles
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

PushButton Styles

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
gibra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 31 October 2008
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 288
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: PushButton Styles
    Posted: 08 November 2017 at 6:30am
OK, it's all clear now.
Thank you.
gibra
CJ SuiteControl v: 13.x to 19.x
Windows 10 64bit
VS2019 - VB6.0 SP6
<a href="http://nuke.vbcorner.net/Home/tabid/36/language/en-US/Default.aspx" rel="nofollow">VS/VB 6.0 Installer v6.8
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 841
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 November 2017 at 4:47am



Back to Top
gibra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 31 October 2008
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 288
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 November 2017 at 4:51pm
your Samples\Controls\VB\SuiteControls\frmMain.frm doesn't work as you said.

When I press the btnSettings, the only thing that happens is that it prints in the Immediate window:

btnSettings_Click
btnSettings_MouseUp
btnSettings_MouseMove
and so on...

but no popup menu is opened.

gibra
CJ SuiteControl v: 13.x to 19.x
Windows 10 64bit
VS2019 - VB6.0 SP6
<a href="http://nuke.vbcorner.net/Home/tabid/36/language/en-US/Default.aspx" rel="nofollow">VS/VB 6.0 Installer v6.8
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 841
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 November 2017 at 6:36am
You can use our sample for example
Samples\Controls\VB\SuiteControls\frmMain.frm
   Begin VB.Menu mnuPopup 
      Caption         =   "mnuPopup"
      Visible         =   0   'False
      Begin VB.Menu mnuItem1 
         Caption         =   "Option Item 1"
      End
      Begin VB.Menu mnuItem2 
         Caption         =   "Option Item 2"
      End
      Begin VB.Menu mnuItem3 
         Caption         =   "Option Item 3"
      End
   End   

Private Sub PopupButtonMenu(btn As PushButton)
    If btn.Style = xtpButtonDropDownRight Then

        Me.PopupMenu mnuPopup, , TabControl.Left + pageButtons.Left + btn.Container.Left + _
            btn.Left + btn.Width, TabControl.Top + pageButtons.Top + btn.Container.Top + btn.Top
    Else
        Me.PopupMenu mnuPopup, , TabControl.Left + pageButtons.Left + btn.Container.Left + _
            btn.Left, TabControl.Top + pageButtons.Top + btn.Container.Top + btn.Top + btn.Height
    End If
End Sub

Private Sub btnSettings_DropDown()
    PopupButtonMenu btnSettings
End Sub

so you can just  edit  popup menu  VB.Menu
Back to Top
gibra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 31 October 2008
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 288
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 November 2017 at 11:53am
The DropDown event should be used to show a list of entries to choose from.
How do I add, list and select these items?
gibra
CJ SuiteControl v: 13.x to 19.x
Windows 10 64bit
VS2019 - VB6.0 SP6
<a href="http://nuke.vbcorner.net/Home/tabid/36/language/en-US/Default.aspx" rel="nofollow">VS/VB 6.0 Installer v6.8
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 841
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 November 2017 at 10:40am
Hello gibga,

What do you mean in "some items" ?

Regards,
 Oleksandr Lebed
Back to Top
gibra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 31 October 2008
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 288
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 November 2017 at 10:06am
How to use the PushButton to display some items when the Style property is set to :
1 - xtpButtonDropDown
2 - xtpButtonDropDownRight
3 - xtpButtonSplitDropDown


How add/select items?

I searched in the Help file but there is no information about this. 
gibra
CJ SuiteControl v: 13.x to 19.x
Windows 10 64bit
VS2019 - VB6.0 SP6
<a href="http://nuke.vbcorner.net/Home/tabid/36/language/en-US/Default.aspx" rel="nofollow">VS/VB 6.0 Installer v6.8
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.