Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Toolkit Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Vista task dialog SetWidth not working
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Vista task dialog SetWidth not working

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Fredrik View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 June 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 134
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fredrik Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Vista task dialog SetWidth not working
    Posted: 28 September 2017 at 12:44pm
Hey, 

Using XTP 18.0.1, the SetWidth member of the CXTPTaskDialog does not seem to have any effect... Reproducible with the VistaTaskDialogSample. 

By the way, it's time for you guys to release a fix for GetComCtlVersion.

Windows 10, Visual Studio 2015, Toolkit Pro 17.0.0 RC
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 567
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 September 2017 at 2:30am
Hello Fredrik,

If you set more than 500 in edit near "Use preferred width:"  then you can see changes the width of dialog "Internet Explorer - Security Warning" which showed by clicking default button "Show Dialog".

Regards,
 Oleksandr Lebed
Back to Top
Fredrik View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 June 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 134
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fredrik Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 October 2017 at 9:48am
Originally posted by olebed olebed wrote:

Hello Fredrik,

If you set more than 500 in edit near "Use preferred width:"  then you can see changes the width of dialog "Internet Explorer - Security Warning" which showed by clicking default button "Show Dialog".

Regards,
 Oleksandr Lebed

Interesting, this is how the Vista task dialog sample looks like with width 900 for me (which is exactly the same size as for 430):


Windows 10, Visual Studio 2015, Toolkit Pro 17.0.0 RC
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.