Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Controls
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Version 18 TreeView OleStartDrag
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Version 18 TreeView OleStartDrag

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
parkersoft View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 March 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote parkersoft Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Version 18 TreeView OleStartDrag
    Posted: 02 August 2017 at 8:02am
Hi,

After upgrading to 18.0.1 the OleStartDrag on the Treeview no longer works.

Our source has not changed. Identical code on 17 works.

As there been any change to this?

To test - create form with TreeView. Set its OLEDragMode to automatic.

In the Tree_OLEStartDrag event:

Data.Clear
Data.SetData "Test",1
AllowedEffects = 1

Try dragging a node from the tree to a flatedit box.

Thanks
Back to Top
astoyan View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 24 August 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 171
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote astoyan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 August 2017 at 2:57pm
Thanks for reporting this. It'll be fixed in the next update.

Regards,
  Alexander
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 627
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 December 2017 at 2:39am
Hello,

I can't reproduce this. Can you provide code or sample project to reproducing ?

Regards,
 Oleksandr Lebed
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 627
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 8 hours 35 minutes ago at 12:25pm
Hello,

I found better description of this issue on support.codejock.com and now can reproduce this. I found some temporary solution which should be reviewed. So hope fix will be included in next release.

Regards,
 Oleksandr Lebed
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.