Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Toolkit Pro
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Evaluation Version

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ogreen111 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Evaluation Version
    Posted: 28 March 2017 at 2:56pm
I have been using ToolKitPro v12 (statically linked) for many years in a project.  We recently decided to update the project to a newer run time in VS 2010.  I was able to get ToolKitPro v12 to compile and run but the Docking Pane doesn't display. I decided to look at updating my ToolKitPro and downloaded the evaluation.  I am trying to see if using the currently library fixes the Docking Pane issue.  However, I cannot get the evaluation version to build since it is trying to statically link. I looked at some of the sample projects and my project settings seem to be the same.  

Any advice?

Thanks in advance,
Owen

olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 March 2017 at 6:55am
Hello Owen,

Static configuration isn't available in trial version.

Regards,
 Oleksandr Lebed
ogreen111 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ogreen111 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 March 2017 at 3:10pm
Forgive the question but it has been a while since I have used VS but how do I change to a dynamic link?  In my project settings I am dynamically linking to MFC.

olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 March 2017 at 3:31pm
See this post about static/dynamic configurations.
ogreen111 View Drop Down