Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - How to remove MDI Child Form Name in Title bar
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

How to remove MDI Child Form Name in Title bar

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
JoukevRossum View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 03 November 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JoukevRossum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How to remove MDI Child Form Name in Title bar
    Posted: 19 November 2015 at 11:09am
Does anyone know how to stop an mdi child to add his name to the main application window ? If my app is named MYMDI and the childforms caption is CHILD1, I get a caption MYMDI - [CHILD1] !
But I want the main window caption to keep the name MYMDI.
I'm looking for a solution in C# or VB.NET as I can translate it to C# ...
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.3
Platform: Windows 8.1 (x64)
Language: Visual Studio 2012 ActiveX C#
Back to Top
cpede View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 13 August 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 541
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cpede Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 November 2015 at 1:06pm
Look for information about the method:

virtual void OnUpdateFrameTitle(BOOL bAddToTitle);

-cpede
Product: Xtreme ToolkitPro (18.0.1)
Platform: Windows 10 (x64)
Language: Visual Studio 2017 (C++)
Back to Top
ScottW View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 02 August 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 77
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ScottW Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 September 2018 at 11:37am
Is there some version of this event available somewhere in the ActiveX edition?

I could use this too, or something similar, since we used to change the base part of the form caption to the open database name. If I set the form caption to this, I see that the commandbars uses what I set when it does an update of the form caption itself, but since the form caption property doesn't support Unicode, I get ??? in the database name if it contains any of those characters.

An event that shows what the caption is about to be set to with an opportunity to change it first would be really helpful.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.