Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Docking Pane
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Change the site of the pane
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Change the site of the pane

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
McKloony View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 January 2007
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 340
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McKloony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Change the site of the pane
    Posted: 12 November 2013 at 4:01am
Is it possible to change the size of the pane after it was created? With the help of the FindPane method it is possible to look for the pane, but its size can not be changed then.
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5

Platform: XP / Windows 7

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 November 2013 at 8:50am
Using min/max you can.  See the SDI Pane sample for an example.
Back to Top
McKloony View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 January 2007
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 340
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McKloony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 November 2013 at 4:03am
for an Pane objeckt the is no min/max property. You can only set the MinTrackSize und the MaxTrackSize property.
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5

Platform: XP / Windows 7

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 November 2013 at 8:30am
Setting the min and max to the same size will lock the pane to a specific size.

  Pane.MinTrackSize.SetSize 100, 100
  Pane.MaxTrackSize.SetSize 100, 100

If the pane is docked to the Left\Right, then the "Width" will be used, if Top\Bottom, then the "Height" specified will be used. The only time both width and height are used is when the pane is floating.

If you do not want the pane "locked", then use the code above to resize the pane to the desired size, then use this code to set the mix\max the pane can be sized to:

  'Remembers previous size settings
  DockingPaneManager.NormalizeSplitter s

  'Sets the minimum and maximum sizes the splitter can move
  'Note, this will not resize the pane, it is specifying how
  'large the user can move the splitters
  'Maximum\Minimum size will be 0x0 and 200x200
  Pane.MinTrackSize.SetSize 0, 0
  Pane.MaxTrackSize.SetSize 200, 200


  DockingPaneManager.RedrawPanes  
Back to Top
McKloony View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 January 2007
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 340
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McKloony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 November 2013 at 9:44pm
Thanks it works!
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5

Platform: XP / Windows 7

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.