Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Controls
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Windows8 AERO problem
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Windows8 AERO problem

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
b4gn0 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 26 November 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote b4gn0 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Windows8 AERO problem
    Posted: 07 November 2013 at 10:38am
Hi

as you can see on the image below, we have a problem with AERO enabled.
With windows7 is possible disable the windows theme into the compatibility settings, but in windows8 this option has been removed, so we have this problem with the new OS.

We have already test the "Call SkinFramework.DisableWindows(Me.hWnd)" as suggested into developer forum, but the problem still present.
There is other option/settings for solve our problem?

Thanks

     Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.1.2
     Platform: Windows 7 SP 1 (64bit)
     Language: Visual Basic 6.0 - SP6
Back to Top
McKloony View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 January 2007
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 340
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McKloony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 November 2013 at 3:54am
This problem occurs when you have the wrong combination of "EnableThemeframe" and ".VisualTheme = xtpThemeResource"
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5

Platform: XP / Windows 7

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
b4gn0 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 26 November 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote b4gn0 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 November 2013 at 12:03pm
Hello, thanks for the reply.
We have search into our code, but we don't find nothing strange.
We use the standard "xtpThemeRibbon" for the VisualTheme of the ribbon bar, and we call the EnableFrameTheme before show.

We have noticed the problem only on form with the SetParent, if we avoid that call, all seems ok.
Any suggestion?

We have try also with the last release of the codejock
Thanks
     Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.1.2
     Platform: Windows 7 SP 1 (64bit)
     Language: Visual Basic 6.0 - SP6
Back to Top
b4gn0 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 26 November 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote b4gn0 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 February 2015 at 6:15am
Hi.
I've already the same problem and I can't find the solution.
To reply this problem si very simple:

Open the VB6 RibbonMDISample, add a new non MDI form (called frmTest), at the top of the frmMain code page, add the following line

Private Declare Function SetParent Lib "user32" (ByVal hWndChild As Long, ByVal hWndNewParent As Long) As Long

on the Form_Load of the frmMain add the following code

   Dim objFrm As frmTest
   Set objFrm = New frmTest
   Call SetParent(objFrm.hwnd, Me.hwnd)
   objFrm.Show

if you use some style with alpha channel (eg Office 2010 style) the problem occour.


for now I've solved using       
.AllowFrameTransparency(False)
     Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.1.2
     Platform: Windows 7 SP 1 (64bit)
     Language: Visual Basic 6.0 - SP6
Back to Top
mcmastl View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 April 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 79
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mcmastl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 April 2015 at 12:24pm
Hello and thank you for informing us of this issue.  We have brought this to the attention of the development team and will be looking into the issue.  If the matter has been resolved please let us know.  
Luke McMasters, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
b4gn0 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 26 November 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote b4gn0 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 June 2015 at 11:49am
Hello, I would know if with the latest version of CodeJock this issue has been solved
Thanks
     Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.1.2
     Platform: Windows 7 SP 1 (64bit)
     Language: Visual Basic 6.0 - SP6
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.