Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Skin Framework
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Problem with 2007 RibbonTheme
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Problem with 2007 RibbonTheme

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Marco1 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 16 January 2004
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 222
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Marco1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Problem with 2007 RibbonTheme
    Posted: 01 July 2013 at 1:18pm
Maximized application window of ribbon 2007 theme in 15.3.1:

Picture shows upper left screen corner. See red arrow, icons are correct.

Same code in 16.2.0:

As you can see, the buttons are out of screen in 16.2.0

The code for skin generation on app start is:

XTPSkinManager()->GetResourceFile()->SetModuleHandle(AfxGetInstanceHandle());
VERIFY(XTPSkinManager()->LoadSkin(NULL, _T("NORMALBLUE.INI")));
XTPPaintManager()->SetTheme(xtpThemeRibbon);
XTPColorManager()->SetLunaTheme(xtpSystemThemeBlue);

Any suggestions?
Codejock, should I file an issue?

Product: XTP 18.0.1 on VS 2017
Platform: VS 2017 / Windows 10 (64bit)
Back to Top
Marco1 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 16 January 2004
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 222
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Marco1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 July 2013 at 5:14am
You can verify this with CJ Ribbon.RibbonSample demo.
Just select Office 2007 or Office 2010 theme and select "Frame Theme" and "Frame Transparency" active.

Behavior can be observed on different Windows 7 machines here. Was okay with 15.3.1 sample.

Product: XTP 18.0.1 on VS 2017
Platform: VS 2017 / Windows 10 (64bit)
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18047
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 July 2013 at 9:58am
We are looking into this.  internal reference #476
Back to Top
Marco1 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 16 January 2004
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 222
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Marco1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 July 2013 at 3:39am
This got better in 16.2.2 - but is still NOT fixed 100%.

Just check out your RibbonSample and toggle Frame Transparancy. With transparent frame active there are still a few pixels missing above the Quick Access Toolbar - and the upper line of the Quick Access Toolbar itself is still out of screen. Confused

Office 2010 Theme is also slightly wrong. Just compare the Quick Access Bar with MS Office or Excel 2010.

Product: XTP 18.0.1 on VS 2017
Platform: VS 2017 / Windows 10 (64bit)
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18047
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 July 2013 at 2:16pm
Hi,
Sorry, this wasn't specifically addressed in 16.2.2.  Its on the list for 16.3
Thanks
Back to Top
Marco1 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 16 January 2004
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 222
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Marco1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 July 2013 at 8:35am
Please release 16.3. soon, because we can't upgrade to 16.x (and VS2012 at all) until skinning works well.
Product: XTP 18.0.1 on VS 2017
Platform: VS 2017 / Windows 10 (64bit)
Back to Top
Marco1 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 16 January 2004
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 222
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Marco1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 November 2013 at 12:04pm
This is better in release 16.2.5, but still and sadly NOT good.
Checkout RibbonSample with 2007 theme and toggle Frame Transparancy.

The upper line of the quick access bar is still out of screen - and there should be 3 pixels between the bar and the screen corner.

Product: XTP 18.0.1 on VS 2017
Platform: VS 2017 / Windows 10 (64bit)
Back to Top
gpm1 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 06 June 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 52
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gpm1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 October 2014 at 2:38am
What has changed from 16.3.1 as now I get



In the previous version it was OK


Product: Xtreme ToolkitPro (MFC) version 16.3.1/17.1.0
Platform: Windows 7 (64bit)
Language: Visual C++ 2008/2013/2015
Back to Top
gpm1 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 06 June 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 52
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gpm1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 October 2014 at 2:41am
Originally posted by gpm1 gpm1 wrote:

What has changed from 16.3.1 as now I get



In the previous version it was OK



Product: Xtreme ToolkitPro (MFC) version 16.3.1/17.1.0
Platform: Windows 7 (64bit)
Language: Visual C++ 2008/2013/2015
Back to Top
astoyan View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 24 August 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 171
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote astoyan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 November 2014 at 9:53pm
Hello gpm1,

Can you reproduce the same problem on any of the sample applications included into ToolkitPro?
Are you using SkinFramework with frame skinning enabled?

Thank you.
Regards,
  Alexander Stoyan
Back to Top
gpm1 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 06 June 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 52
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gpm1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 November 2014 at 2:04am
Samples are working well. Problem with my application. I do not use skin dll, I use Office2007.cjstyles in my app.
What do you mean: Are you using SkinFramework with frame skinning enabled?

Thanks,
Pavel
Product: Xtreme ToolkitPro (MFC) version 16.3.1/17.1.0
Platform: Windows 7 (64bit)
Language: Visual C++ 2008/2013/2015
Back to Top
astoyan View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 24 August 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 171
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote astoyan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 November 2014 at 8:14am
Hello Pavel,

If you enable SkinFramework at any point with xtpSkinApplyFrame option enabled, it will cause a  conflict with the ribbon theme, that looks exactly like yours. If you are sure that you are not enabling skin framework anywhere, you you have to double check the way you load and apply ribbon theme and make sure it's one-to-one with the samples, as nothing has changed for this theme.

Thanks,
  Alexander
Back to Top
mihey View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 14 May 2003
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mihey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 November 2014 at 5:44am
I have exactly the same problem like Pavel.

used XTP 15.3.1 before with Office 2010 Theme via embedded resources in rc2 file like this:

#ifdef _OFFICE2010
#include "Styles\Office2007\Office2007.rc"
#include "SkinFramework\Styles\Office2010\Office2010.rc"
#include "Styles\Office2010\Office2010.rc"

The application looked like this:


After migration to XTP 16.4.0 it looks so:


xtpSkinApplyFrame is deactivated:

XTPSkinManager()->SetApplyOptions(xtpSkinApplyColors | xtpSkinApplyMetrics);


Any ideas?

Best regards!
Mikhail
Back to Top
mihey View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 14 May 2003
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mihey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 November 2014 at 5:42am
In additional I need to say that I'm using SkinFramework and Styles together.

It also looks like since XTP 16.2 there is no way just to embed a Styles and SkinFramework resources into app resource without using an external Theme dll/cjstyles as at was before. Am I Right?

Regards,
Mikhail
Back to Top
mihey View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 14 May 2003
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mihey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 November 2014 at 2:57am
After some try and errors I found out what loading a skin into Skin Framework after setting CommandBar Styles but not before helps. That also works with embedded Styles resources as well.

Regards, Mikhail
Back to Top
gpm1 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 06 June 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 52
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gpm1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 July 2015 at 12:19pm
Do you have any samples how to use Ribbon and skin at the same time?

Regards,
Pavel
Product: Xtreme ToolkitPro (MFC) version 16.3.1/17.1.0
Platform: Windows 7 (64bit)
Language: Visual C++ 2008/2013/2015
Back to Top
mihey View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 14 May 2003
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mihey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 July 2015 at 10:41am
Hi Pavel,

check your PM, I've sent an example.

Best regards,
Mikhail.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.