Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Suite Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Calling LoadDesignerBars in C#
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Calling LoadDesignerBars in C#

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
blazej View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 09 February 2005
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 53
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote blazej Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Calling LoadDesignerBars in C#
    Posted: 13 April 2005 at 9:05am
Hi

We've just purchases Xtreme Suite ActiveX and we're kind of disappointed by the documentation... Anyway.

Here's the question/problem: how do I call LoadDesignerBars from C#? I want to embed the .xcb file as a resource within my application's assembly and then call LoadDesignerBars to retrieve the layout. I've seen example of how to do it in VB and C++ but *not* in C#. Any hints?

Thanks in advance

Michal Blazejczyk
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 April 2005 at 11:12am
Can I see code you use to load the XCB file?
Back to Top
blazej View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 09 February 2005
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 53
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote blazej Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 April 2005 at 11:15am
Hi

Right now I simply use:

commandBars.LoadDesignerBars( "MainForm.xcb", null );

This loads my command bars from an external file.
I'd like to do it from an embedded resource.
But I don't know what to pass as resource name and instance.

Thanks,

    Michal
Back to Top
Kelbob View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 April 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kelbob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 April 2005 at 4:15am

Hi,

Has anybody figured out how to add the XCB file as a resource?

Cheers

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 April 2005 at 11:32pm

Right click on CommandBars, chosse "load XCB file"

in source add

commandBars.LoadDesignerBars( null, null );

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
blazej View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 09 February 2005
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 53
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote blazej Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 July 2005 at 11:44am
Hi

This works but is there a way to load the designer bars setup from a regular resource? The first argument of LoadDesignerBars is named fileNameOrResource. If I want this argument to be a "resource", what is the type of the object I should pass to it? This kind of information should be in the documentation but it is not there...

Cheers
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.