Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Suite Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ReportControl: How can I delete a row?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

ReportControl: How can I delete a row?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
finn View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 11 February 2005
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote finn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ReportControl: How can I delete a row?
    Posted: 22 March 2005 at 10:24am

Hello!

I want to know, how I can delete a complete row in my ReportControl. I hope someone can help me.

Yours,

Finn!

Back to Top
ianp View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 19 December 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 119
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ianp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 March 2005 at 11:20am

If you have the row, then you can use the following:

Row.Record.DeleteAll
ReportControl.Populate



Edited by ianp
Back to Top
finn View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 11 February 2005
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote finn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 March 2005 at 11:27am

But when I use this method, the row I want to delete, have no records and is empty. But the row is still there.

Yours,

Finn!

Back to Top
ianp View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 19 December 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 119
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ianp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 March 2005 at 11:29am
do you call wndreportcontrol.populate after deleteall?
Back to Top
finn View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 11 February 2005
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote finn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 March 2005 at 11:32am

Yes, but like I said, when I call Row.Record.DeleteAll, then the GroupRow and the ItemRow is empty (without any information).

Yours,

Finn!

Back to Top
ianp View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 19 December 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 119
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ianp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 March 2005 at 3:18pm

sorry finn, my mistake, I hadn't spotted that because I was testing on a large recordset and the blank record disappeared off screen...

Appears there are two options:

Method 1. Deleting the record entirely

        Call wndReportControl.Records.RemoveAt(Row.Record.Index)
        wndReportControl.Populate

Method 2. Blanking the record then hiding it

        Row.Record.V isible = False
        Row.Record.DeleteAll
        wndReportControl.Populate

Back to Top
finn View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 11 February 2005
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote finn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 March 2005 at 3:53am

Thank you very much! Now it works!  I've tried the 1. method, because I want to delete the whole row!

Yours,

Finn!

Back to Top
nighthawk View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 11 June 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 167
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nighthawk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 July 2005 at 7:34pm
How about deleting a row that is a child of another row?  I haven't been able to figure out if there is any way to get an index value of a child row.
Back to Top
finn View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 11 February 2005
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote finn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 August 2005 at 3:15am

Thank you for your answer, but I'm using the second possibility of "ianp"!

Yours,

Finn!

PS.: I'm sorry, but I cannot understand your second sentence very well, because I cannot speak, write and understand English very well!

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.