Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Docking Pane
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - CommandBars w/ DockingPaneManager
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

CommandBars w/ DockingPaneManager

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
rplp4 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 18 May 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rplp4 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: CommandBars w/ DockingPaneManager
    Posted: 21 August 2011 at 1:10pm
I am having an issue with docking panes and Command bars.
 
I am using .net 2010 with command bars and want to use a docking pane.  I have set the option to send to back.  This will keeps it below the menu bar but not any tool bars.  As soon as I click on the tool bar the docking pane is placed and is sized correctly.
 
I use DockingPaneManager.SetCommandBars(CommandBars1) .  This works but now I get a message about the "member not found".  I get this message any time the docking pane is closed moved or locked open.
 
I am using verion 12.0.2.
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 12.0.0
Platform: Vista (64bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0
Back to Top
Willowmaster View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 July 2010
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 180
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Willowmaster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 August 2011 at 2:59pm
Did you set the handle when the AttachPane event fires?
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.3.1

Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3 (on VMWare)

Language: Visual Basic 6.0



Back to Top
rplp4 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 18 May 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rplp4 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 August 2011 at 3:57pm

Yes I have it used as it is in the sample.

Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 12.0.0
Platform: Vista (64bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0
Back to Top
rplp4 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 18 May 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rplp4 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 August 2011 at 9:05pm
Does anyone have any suggestions on this?  Does someone from CodeJock monitor this forum?
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 12.0.0
Platform: Vista (64bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 August 2011 at 3:55am
Hi,

Check how it works in \Common\C#.NET\GUISample or Common\C#.NET\Office2003  samples.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
rplp4 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 18 May 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rplp4 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 August 2011 at 8:23am
Thank you.  This was a big help.
 
it needed to be

DockingPaneManager.SetCommandBars(CommandBars1.GetDispatch)

Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 12.0.0
Platform: Vista (64bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.