Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Docking Pane
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - [PARTIALLY SOLVED] Floating Pane not losing focus
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

[PARTIALLY SOLVED] Floating Pane not losing focus

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Willowmaster View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 July 2010
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 180
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Willowmaster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: [PARTIALLY SOLVED] Floating Pane not losing focus
    Posted: 05 August 2011 at 3:59am
Hi all,
 
I made a sample project the way we create plugins for our application. If you start the application and move the floating pane outside of the form and start pressing tab key, you will see that the focus stays at the floating pane. Picture2 gets a lostfocus. If there are no controls which can get focus it works alright (delete the combobox from pane2). Anyone else has seen this problem? Anyone knows a solution?
 
See the sample program:
Just build Project2 and it works.
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.3.1

Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3 (on VMWare)

Language: Visual Basic 6.0



Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 August 2011 at 3:59am
Hi,

You can try move them to Forms:

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Willowmaster View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 July 2010
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 180
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Willowmaster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 August 2011 at 10:27am
Hi Oleg,
 
Thanks for trying. We would like to stay with the controls. Can you explain why this doesn't work? Is it because of how forms and controls work? Or maybe it's something with the Dockingpane control (bug)? I can open a support ticket for it if you think that's best.
 
Anyone else tried something like this or seen these problems before?
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.3.1

Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3 (on VMWare)

Language: Visual Basic 6.0



Back to Top
Willowmaster View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 July 2010
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 180
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Willowmaster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 September 2011 at 5:02am
Oh my god! I'm so sorry Oleg. I just triggerd on the word forms an thought you meant to change the usercontrols into forms. Didn't bother to look at your sample application... Embarrassed But it solves the whole focus problem. Many many thanks! 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.3.1

Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3 (on VMWare)

Language: Visual Basic 6.0



Back to Top
Willowmaster View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 July 2010
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 180
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Willowmaster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 September 2011 at 7:22am
Mmmm. Still one problem left with this. If I press Tab to cycle through the panes it doesn't work. With the old code it was possible to tab trough the panes.
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.3.1

Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3 (on VMWare)

Language: Visual Basic 6.0



Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.