Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Toolkit Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - how to add toolbar to a CView object ?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

how to add toolbar to a CView object ?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
lovelypp View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 17 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 34
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lovelypp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: how to add toolbar to a CView object ?
    Posted: 09 June 2011 at 10:20pm

Can CView object has it's own toolbar ?

 how ?
Back to Top
lovelypp View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 17 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 34
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lovelypp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 June 2011 at 10:26pm
my app is a SDI MFC app
thanks!
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 June 2011 at 2:39am
for SDI application what is difference to have it in Frame or in View ?
Anyway check GUI_VisualStudio sample - it show how to ad Toolbars to Panes. same way will work for View.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
lovelypp View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 17 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 34
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lovelypp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 June 2011 at 10:02am

I just want another toolbar in CView, which is different from the main toolbar.

In the CView window,  I added a CXTPTabControl, whcih contains two or three different pages.
 
>>> it show how to ad Toolbars to Panes. same way will work for View.
do you mean add pane to view, then add toolbars to panes?
 
thanks!
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 June 2011 at 2:19am
I mean you can add Toolbar to CView directly using same way - CXTPToolbar+its CreateToolBar method.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
lovelypp View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 17 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 34
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lovelypp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 June 2011 at 12:39am
thanks!
but this will result in the different toolbar style in the UI.
can codejock provide CXTPView ? bucause there is no such pane management member
 
 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.