Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Chart Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Axis functionality
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Axis functionality

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ChrisPaulson View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 19 July 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ChrisPaulson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Axis functionality
    Posted: 03 November 2010 at 8:18am
It appears the axis cannot do logarithmic scale. ie.


10000
1000
100
10
0

I would need this functionality to display my data and replace the chart ocx I am currently using.

Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 November 2010 at 3:53am
Hi,
 
I'm not sure what you are trying to accomplish. Do you need only the labels to show your scale? (maybe adding custom labels...) If not, maybe an image would explain what you need Wink
 
 
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
ChrisPaulson View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 19 July 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ChrisPaulson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 November 2010 at 5:28am
Back to Top
ChrisPaulson View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 19 July 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ChrisPaulson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 November 2010 at 5:31am
The above was done with the Component One chart control which I would like to dump and replace with the codejock control. However I can't until it has the feature of doing logarithmic scale.

Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 November 2010 at 7:56am
Hi,
 
Now I see what you mean Wink I don't think this is possible with current version but maybe in future this will be implemented. If there are more members like you, I think they will Big smile
 
Good luck !
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.049 seconds.