Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - CXTTablCtrl doesn't seem to send children WM_SIZE.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedCXTTablCtrl doesn't seem to send children WM_SIZE.

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ddlittle View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 February 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 132
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ddlittle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: CXTTablCtrl doesn't seem to send children WM_SIZE.
    Posted: 13 August 2010 at 3:32pm
I have a CXTTablCtrl in a CXTResizeDialog, and did SetResize(IDC_TAB,SZ_TOP_LEFT,SZ_BOTTOM_RIGHT);  the tab control moves with the window borders as expected.  The problem is that the children inside the tabs (via InsertItem()) are also CXTResizeDialogs, but they never, ever resize.  They size exactly once, and that's when the window is created, because that's the only time they get a WM_SIZE message.  I tried trapping OnSize() in the window that owns the tab and forwarding it to the children, but that didn't seem to work.
 
Any ideas?  I looked at the TabCtrl sample, but it only have CView-based windows or a CListBox.   Any ideas?
 
Thanks!
 
Back to Top
markr View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 August 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 387
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote markr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 August 2010 at 10:33am
I do this frequently, and have never had the problem you describe.

Are you creating the tab control explicitly, or through DDX? Can you show the code you use to associate the dialogs with the tab control?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 August 2010 at 1:11pm
Guess you need AddControl instead of InsertItem...
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.