Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Office2007White.dll
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Office2007White.dll

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Office2007White.dll
    Posted: 11 March 2010 at 7:57am
Hi,
 
I don't see same after I commented your TabPaintManager custom code.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
McKloony View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 January 2007
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 340
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McKloony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 March 2010 at 1:24am
I did this. The problem is, that you have to generate a complite ribbon bar with theme blue (standard) and then set so theme White.
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5

Platform: XP / Windows 7

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 March 2010 at 3:32pm

Hi,

Just comment all custom settings you set for .TabPaintManager - some of them breaked it.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
gibra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 31 October 2008
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 288
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 March 2010 at 8:01am
I don't think is a bug of Codejock release.
 
I think is a virtual-bug of VB6 in Windows7, because VB6 wasn't designed for Windows7 environment.
VB6 is very old tool...
gibra
CJ SuiteControl v: 13.x to 19.x
Windows 10 64bit
VS2019 - VB6.0 SP6
<a href="http://nuke.vbcorner.net/Home/tabid/36/language/en-US/Default.aspx" rel="nofollow">VS/VB 6.0 Installer v6.8
Back to Top
McKloony View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 January 2007
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 340
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McKloony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 March 2010 at 12:41am

Yes, that's works. But for me it is a Bug in release 13.3.1

Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5

Platform: XP / Windows 7

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
gibra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 31 October 2008
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 288
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 March 2010 at 11:09am
Originally posted by McKloony McKloony wrote:

OK, here is a small sample:
 
 
 
OK, now I have see.
 
As you already know, to work correctly, VB6 IDE need to activate the "Disable dektop composition" option (from Resources Explorer, right-clic in VB6.EXE -> Property -> Compatibility )
 
In fact, the project running from IDE work good.
 
If you disable this option for your EXE also, then EXE work fine.
I don't know if there is other way to solve the problem.
 
Probably this is a question for Codejock Support.
 
 
 
gibra
CJ SuiteControl v: 13.x to 19.x
Windows 10 64bit
VS2019 - VB6.0 SP6
<a href="http://nuke.vbcorner.net/Home/tabid/36/language/en-US/Default.aspx" rel="nofollow">VS/VB 6.0 Installer v6.8
Back to Top
McKloony View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 January 2007
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 340
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McKloony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 March 2010 at 9:37am
OK, here is a small sample:
 
 
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5

Platform: XP / Windows 7

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
gibra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 31 October 2008
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 288
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 March 2010 at 8:33am

Next changed style, you call below methods?

    CommandBars.PaintManager.RefreshMetrics
    CommandBars.RecalcLayout
 
 
I use this my function, to switch between styles:
 
Private Sub SetStyle(ByVal ControlID As Long)
    Dim CommandBarsGlobalSettings As XtremeCommandBars.CommandBarsGlobalSettings
    Set CommandBarsGlobalSettings = New XtremeCommandBars.CommandBarsGlobalSettings
   
    Select Case ControlID
    Case ID_STYLE_BLUE
        CommandBarsGlobalSettings.Office2007Images = App.Path & "\Office2007Blue.dll"
    Case ID_STYLE_BLACK
        CommandBarsGlobalSettings.Office2007Images = App.Path & "\Office2007Black.dll"
    Case ID_STYLE_WHITE
        CommandBarsGlobalSettings.Office2007Images = App.Path & "\Office2007White.dll"
    End Select
   
    CommandBars.PaintManager.RefreshMetrics
    CommandBars.RecalcLayout
   
End Sub
 
So I can change style in  Execute method:
 
Private Sub CommandBars_Execute(ByVal Control As XtremeCommandBars.ICommandBarControl)
    On Error Resume Next
   
    Select Case Control.Id
   
        Case ID_STYLE_BLUE, ID_STYLE_BLACK, ID_STYLE_WHITE
            SetStyle Control.Id
    <...>
End Sub
 
 
So, I can set style in Load event:
SetStyle ID_STYLE_WHITE
 
 
All work fine.
 
 
gibra
CJ SuiteControl v: 13.x to 19.x
Windows 10 64bit
VS2019 - VB6.0 SP6
<a href="http://nuke.vbcorner.net/Home/tabid/36/language/en-US/Default.aspx" rel="nofollow">VS/VB 6.0 Installer v6.8
Back to Top
McKloony View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 January 2007
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 340
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McKloony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 March 2010 at 8:36am
If you change the original code of the ribbon sample to:
 
CommandBars.VisualTheme = xtpThemeRibbon
CommandBarsGlobalSettings.Office2007Images = App.Path & "\Styles\Office2007White.dll"
 
in the CreateRibbon procedure, you will get the following ribbon:
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5

Platform: XP / Windows 7

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
McKloony View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 January 2007
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 340
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McKloony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 March 2010 at 8:14am
Yes, that's correct. If I switch from Office 2007 blue to white during runtime everything works fine. But if I want to  s t a r t  in Office 2007 white mode, it doesn't work under Windows 7
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5

Platform: XP / Windows 7

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
gibra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 31 October 2008
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 288
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 March 2010 at 1:16pm
You intend to run compiled EXE application or running the source VBP project?
 
 
 
I have try a EXE "Ribbon MDI Sample" and colors are correct.
- Windows 7 Ultimate
- CodeJock 13.3.1
gibra
CJ SuiteControl v: 13.x to 19.x
Windows 10 64bit
VS2019 - VB6.0 SP6
<a href="http://nuke.vbcorner.net/Home/tabid/36/language/en-US/Default.aspx" rel="nofollow">VS/VB 6.0 Installer v6.8
Back to Top
McKloony View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 January 2007
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 340
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McKloony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 March 2010 at 10:50am
If I use Office2007Images = ...\Office2007White.dll in Windows XP everything is OK, but if I use it in Windows 7 the forecolor of the ribbon tabs is not shown correctly:
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) 16.2.5

Platform: XP / Windows 7

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.