Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - 13.3.0: AddExpandButton not working
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

13.3.0: AddExpandButton not working

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
znakeeye View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 July 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1672
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote znakeeye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 13.3.0: AddExpandButton not working
    Posted: 02 March 2010 at 4:02pm
Windows 7 x64, Classic mode.
 
pColumn->GetEditOptions()->AddExpandButton(TRUE);
Can't see the expand button.
 
Even tried this in paint manager:
m_bShowNonActiveInPlaceButton = TRUE;
 
Still no button...
 
Enabled Aero. Button appears, but only if m_bShowNonActiveInPlaceButton == TRUE.
 
Hence, two bugs:
1) Expand button is never visible in Classic mode.
2) Expand button is visible in skinned mode if m_bShowNonActiveInPlaceButton is set.
 
The error is quite obvious...
 
BOOL CXTPReportPaintManager::DrawInplaceExpandButton(CDC* pDC, CRect* pRc)
{
    if ((!pDC->IsPrinting() || m_bPrintGroupRowIcon)
        && m_bShowNonActiveInPlaceButton
        && m_bThemedInplaceButtons
        && m_themeButton.IsAppThemed())
    {
        pDC->FillSolidRect(pRc, GetXtremeColor(COLOR_3DFACE));
        m_themeButton.DrawThemeBackground(*pDC, BP_PUSHBUTTON, PBS_NORMAL, pRc, NULL);
        return TRUE;
    }
    return FALSE;
}
 
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
Back to Top
znakeeye View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 July 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1672
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote znakeeye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 March 2010 at 4:06pm
While I'm at it... how do you catch "clicked expand button" event?
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 March 2010 at 2:20am
Hello,
 
Thanks, checking it.
 
You need catch XTP_NM_REPORT_INPLACEBUTTONDOWN notification.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
znakeeye View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 July 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1672
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote znakeeye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 March 2010 at 5:26pm
Just tried this (skinned mode):
 
pColumn->GetEditOptions()->AddComboButton(TRUE);
wndReport.GetPaintManager()->m_bShowNonActiveInPlaceButton = TRUE;
 
But the combo buttons are not visible until I click the items. Why? :(
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.