Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - [QUESTION] Show entire caption in Iconview
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

[QUESTION] Show entire caption in Iconview

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2191
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: [QUESTION] Show entire caption in Iconview
    Posted: 23 February 2010 at 10:51am
Hi,
 
When .IconView is True, the captions show but only partial. Is there a way to show entire caption?
 
Thanks a lot
 
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2191
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 September 2019 at 7:47am
Hi,

Yes, it's me again Wink

Has this been solved lately? I would like to use the iconview (again) and would like to show more characters in the caption. 


Thanks a lot in advance

Regards
Aaron
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
jpbro View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 January 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 1338
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jpbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 September 2019 at 1:00pm
Whoa! A blast from the past! Good to see you again! Big smile

Can you put together a small sample project? I'd be happy to play with it a bit to see if there's anything that can be done.
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6

Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2191
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 September 2019 at 10:20am
Hi Jason,

Yes, it has been a while since I visited this forum. But maybe I will in the future.
It was fun doing the "bug search" and most of the time we got lucky but sometimes annoying Wink

Maybe it has been solved in newer versions (I still use V15.3) who knows. 
I created small test for you so....


Thanks a lot in advance
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
jpbro View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 January 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 1338
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jpbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 October 2019 at 5:02pm
Hi Aaron,

Sorry for the delay on this! I tried a number of things but unfortunately nothing worked (tried with both 16.x and the latest 19.x trial version). Maybe I've missed something, but I don't think it is possible to set the height available for the caption. Maybe Codejock can confirm, but we'll have to see if they stop by.
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6

Back to Top
markr View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 August 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 402
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote markr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 October 2019 at 5:58pm
If you haven't already, perhaps consider creating a markup view for this purpose.

Just a thought. :-)
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2191
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 October 2019 at 2:42am
Hi Jason,

Thanks for trying Wink
I hoped this would have been solved in 3 "major" upgrades.


And Mark... Sure, markup could be used but doesn't work either. For some reason the caption "field" isn't bigger than it is...

Now we have to wait for support to get (some) answer
This is very important and I would renew subscription only to have this feature  Wink 


Thanks a lot!
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2191
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 October 2019 at 6:32am
Hi,

Not much has changed in the years I was active in this forum Tongue
If I were support I would have answered this one because I said I would renew subscription for this... And NO is also an answer and is done in 5 seconds...

Thanks

Regards
Aaron


 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
Lodep59 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 03 April 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 203
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lodep59 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 October 2019 at 10:47am
Incredible... I was thinking to renew my subscription too...
But when I see this level of support...

Anyway, hi Aaron, nice to read again from you... We're like 2 ghosts from the past. Looks like the whole cj team has gone away!

Take care.

Laurent.
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) last version
Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate
Language: VB6 SP6 (FR)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.080 seconds.