Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ISSkin fuction InitializeSetup help
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

ISSkin fuction InitializeSetup help

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
kisame View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 03 January 2010
Location: Argentina
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kisame Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ISSkin fuction InitializeSetup help
    Posted: 04 January 2010 at 9:15pm
Hi, i found my problem using ISSkin + ISSI, i need to change the name fuctions of :

function InitializeSetup(): Boolean;

and

procedure DeinitializeSetup();

to a new name and get it working because ISSI already taked InitializeSetup name, how i can change the names of these fuctions and
get the ISSkin working?

I tried to change to :

#define ISSkinInitialize Setup
#define ISSkinDeInitialize Setup

and

[code]
// Importing LoadSkin API from ISSkin.DLL
procedure LoadSkin(lpszPath: String; lpszIniFileName: String);
external 'LoadSkin@files:isskin.dll stdcall';

// Importing UnloadSkin API from ISSkin.DLL
procedure UnloadSkin();
external 'UnloadSkin@files:isskin.dll stdcall';

// Importing ShowWindow Windows API from User32.DLL
function ShowWindow(hWnd: Integer; uType: Integer): Integer;
external 'ShowWindow@user32.dll stdcall';

function ISSkinInitializeSetup(): Boolean;
begin
    ExtractTemporaryFile('lightgrey.cjstyles');
    LoadSkin(ExpandConstant('{tmp}\lightgrey.cjstyles'), '');
    Result := True;
end;

procedure ISSkinDeinitializeSetup();
begin
    // Hide Window before unloading skin so user does not get
    // a glimse of an unskinned window before it is closed.
    ShowWindow(StrToInt(ExpandConstant('{wizardhwnd}')), 0);
    UnloadSkin();
end;

But is not working, someone can helpme to change name of the process of InitializeSetup to "newname" and get it working?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 January 2010 at 8:24am
Hi,
See sources of ISSI  they have solution for this case.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
kisame View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 03 January 2010
Location: Argentina
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kisame Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 January 2010 at 11:15am
yes i try to moddify ISSI, but didnt work 100%, i losse some features like SplashScreen.

The question if there are a way to change InitializeSetup for example InitializeSetup2 and get it
working. can you help me please!!! can you?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 January 2010 at 7:00am
Hi
I really don't understand why its problem - open ISSI sources, and from its InitializeSetup  call your MyInitializeSetup  and replace InitializeSetup of your script to MyInitializeSetup.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
kisame View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 03 January 2010
Location: Argentina
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kisame Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 January 2010 at 9:33pm
the problem??? well i modify the sources of ISSI exactly like you said, and offcourse works and can uses ISSI + ISSKIN,
but lost some features on ISSI like SPLASH SCREENS etc..
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.