Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Docking Pane
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - BUG: Floating pane can be too small
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

BUG: Floating pane can be too small

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
znakeeye View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 July 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1672
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote znakeeye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: BUG: Floating pane can be too small
    Posted: 03 November 2009 at 4:21am

13.2.1

Try resizing a floating pane. It makes no sense to let the buttons disappear like this. Obviously, it should stop when the width equals the button range + some pixels, just like Visual Studio!
 
 
("Pane5" from PaneSample)
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 November 2009 at 7:50am
Hi,
 
Thanks, agree this one :) btw if you want it like in Visual Studio just don't set SetThemedFloatingFrames option.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
znakeeye View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 July 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1672
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote znakeeye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 November 2009 at 9:06am
I want the themes :(
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 November 2009 at 7:08am
Here simple fix we added
 
void CXTPDockingPaneMiniWnd::OnGetMinMaxInfo(MINMAXINFO* lpMMI)
{
 CMiniFrameWnd::OnGetMinMaxInfo(lpMMI);
 if (IsThemed())
 {
  lpMMI->ptMinTrackSize.x = 46;
 }
 GetMinMaxInfo(lpMMI);
}
 
you can add same and rebuild toolkit.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
znakeeye View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 July 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1672
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote znakeeye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 November 2009 at 7:55am
Hmm... what if you add additional buttons yourself? I think that code should be dynamic!
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.