Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Class not registered - How do I fix this?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Class not registered - How do I fix this?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
rleiman View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 20 June 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rleiman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Class not registered - How do I fix this?
    Posted: 31 October 2009 at 7:33am
Hi Everyone,

I get this error after dragging the command bar or any other Codejock control onto my form in Visual Basic 2008. Can you tell me what further steps need to be completed so Visual Basic works with the Codejock controls:

System.InvalidOperationException was unhandled
  Message="An error occurred creating the form. See Exception.InnerException for details.  The error is: Class not registered (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040154 (REGDB_E_CLASSNOTREG))"
  Source="WindowsApplication1"
  StackTrace:
       at WindowsApplication1.My.MyProject.MyForms.Create__Instance__[T](T Instance) in 17d14f5c-a337-4978-8281-53493378c1071.vb:line 190
       at WindowsApplication1.My.MyProject.MyForms.get_Form1()
       at WindowsApplication1.My.MyApplication.OnCreateMainForm() in D:\Development\VB\Emad\WindowsApplication1\WindowsApplication1\My Project\Application.Designer.vb:line 35
       at Microsoft.VisualBasic.ApplicationServices.WindowsFormsApplicationBase.OnRun()
       at Microsoft.VisualBasic.ApplicationServices.WindowsFormsApplicationBase.DoApplicationModel()
       at Microsoft.VisualBasic.ApplicationServices.WindowsFormsApplicationBase.Run(String[] commandLine)
       at WindowsApplication1.My.MyApplication.Main(String[] Args) in 17d14f5c-a337-4978-8281-53493378c1071.vb:line 81
       at System.AppDomain._nExecuteAssembly(Assembly assembly, String[] args)
       at Microsoft.VisualStudio.HostingProcess.HostProc.RunUsersAssembly()
       at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
       at System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart()
  InnerException: System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException
       Message="Class not registered (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040154 (REGDB_E_CLASSNOTREG))"
       Source="System.Windows.Forms"
       ErrorCode=-2147221164
       StackTrace:
            at System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.CoCreateInstance(Guid& clsid, Object punkOuter, Int32 context, Guid& iid)
            at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.CreateWithoutLicense(Guid clsid)
            at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.CreateWithLicense(String license, Guid clsid)
            at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.CreateInstanceCore(Guid clsid)
            at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.CreateInstance()
            at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.GetOcxCreate()
            at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.TransitionUpTo(Int32 state)
            at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.CreateHandle()
            at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
            at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
            at System.Windows.Forms.AxHost.EndInit()
            at WindowsApplication1.Form1.InitializeComponent() in D:\Development\VB\Emad\WindowsApplication1\WindowsApplication1\Form1.Designer.vb:line 47
            at WindowsApplication1.Form1..ctor()
       InnerException:





Thanks.

Truly,
Emad

Product: Xtrewme Suite Pro (ActiveX) version 13.2.1

Platform: Windows7 Home Premium (64bit)

Language: VB 2008 .net
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 November 2009 at 7:48am
Hi,
 
Maybe you updated Suite version, but your toolbox has old one.   Try add again new items.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
rleiman View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 20 June 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rleiman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 November 2009 at 10:00am
Hi,

I uninstalled and re-installed the suite but still get the error.

Do I need to copy the ocx files to the same folder that my vb exe program resides in?

Thanks.

Truly,
Emad

Product: Xtrewme Suite Pro (ActiveX) version 13.2.1

Platform: Windows7 Home Premium (64bit)

Language: VB 2008 .net
Back to Top
rleiman View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 20 June 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rleiman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 November 2009 at 10:07am
Hi,

I just copied all ocx files and the registrator file into the same folder as my vb exe file and ran the registrator but vb still gives me the class error.

Truly,
Emad

Product: Xtrewme Suite Pro (ActiveX) version 13.2.1

Platform: Windows7 Home Premium (64bit)

Language: VB 2008 .net
Back to Top
rleiman View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 20 June 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rleiman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 November 2009 at 10:32am
I think I need step by step instructions on getting CodeJock into VB since I am just guessing on how to set it up.

Please post a tutorial since I did not see any setup instructions and the tutorials included are for an older version of VB.

Thanks.

Truly,
Emad

Product: Xtrewme Suite Pro (ActiveX) version 13.2.1

Platform: Windows7 Home Premium (64bit)

Language: VB 2008 .net
Back to Top
gaudetm View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 23 September 2006
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 134
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gaudetm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 November 2009 at 11:59am
In the projet menu select show all files, than remove any references to codejock controls and in bin folder find any interop files associated with codejock controls than remove any toolbox tab that as codejock controls in it than register the last version codejock controls from there tools in the bin folder recreate the toolbox tab and make sure you select the latest version of the codejock controls in the add com references dialog then drag and drop the control on your form should work well now, each time u upgrade delete all the interop files generated in your application folder of codejock controls and register controls before reopen the projet. Wish there would be a easy tool to upgrade controls in .net as in vb6 where they ask want to upgrade control x version y to version z
 
Marc
Back to Top
rleiman View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 20 June 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rleiman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 November 2009 at 10:25pm
Hi gaudetm,

I tried your steps but still get the class not registered error.

Thanks for trying anyway.

Truly,
Emad

Product: Xtrewme Suite Pro (ActiveX) version 13.2.1

Platform: Windows7 Home Premium (64bit)

Language: VB 2008 .net
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 November 2009 at 5:40am

Hi,

I see now you have x64 machine... Our ActiveX are 32 bit dlls - to make it work with x64 .NET you need open configurations of application and change
"Any CPU" option  to "x86".
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
rleiman View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 20 June 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rleiman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 November 2009 at 10:06am
Hi Oleg,

That was it.

Thanks so much for the help.

Do you have a Codejock suite tutorial that works with VB 2008? The tutorial that is supplied with the product is for VB 6.

Truly,
Emad

Product: Xtrewme Suite Pro (ActiveX) version 13.2.1

Platform: Windows7 Home Premium (64bit)

Language: VB 2008 .net
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 November 2009 at 7:09am
Hi,
 
Sorry, nothing for VB.NET. Please follow samples we provide.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.