Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > XAML Snippets
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - SOLVED: Position of Elements
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

SOLVED: Position of Elements

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
gibrael View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 17 March 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibrael Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: SOLVED: Position of Elements
    Posted: 06 May 2009 at 6:24pm
If I have a markuplabel on a form, and this markuplabel has TextBlock inside it, is there a way to get the exact screen position (x,y) of this element?
I need it so that i could display a popup context exactly above the TextBlock.

Thanks in advance to anyway who can help. :)
--
Codejock ActiveX 12.1
VisualBasic 6 Sp6
Windows XP Sp3
--
Codejock Xtreme Suite Pro 15.2
VisualStudio 2010
Windows 7
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 May 2009 at 1:04am
No :( It will be implemented for next release.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Krog View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 06 February 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 100
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Krog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 June 2009 at 7:30am
Hi Oleg!

My vote for this feature to be implemented. It is exactly what I was needing :)
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.2.1
Platform: Windows XP SP2
Language: Visual Basic 6 SP6
Back to Top
BobWansink View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BobWansink Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 October 2012 at 9:31am
Has this already been released? If so, how do I check the position?

Thanks in advance!
     Product: Xtreme ToolkitPro (MFC) version 13.0.0
     Platform: Windows (32bit) - XP - Vista
     Language: Visual C++
Back to Top
gibrael View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 17 March 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gibrael Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 September 2013 at 3:10pm
Just checking back on this. Elements' position can now be accessed through the elements GetBoundingRect(L,T,R,B). The parameters are ByRef and the coordinates are saved in them.
--
Codejock Xtreme Suite Pro 15.2
VisualStudio 2010
Windows 7
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.