Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Docking Pane
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - How to make docking like this
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

How to make docking like this

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
zwdhm View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 October 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zwdhm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How to make docking like this
    Posted: 13 November 2004 at 10:25pm

I am using commandbars, taskpanel  and dockingbars. When the  docking pane docks at the top,

the taskpanel will move downword. How to make position of taskpanel unchangeable, and the pane just make pane docking at the right of taskpanel?

 

 

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 November 2004 at 11:32pm
Try addeing the following code to the CommandBars_RepositionAlignedControls event assuming you name your TaskPanel "wndTaskPanel":

Private Sub CommandBars_RepositionAlignedControls(Left As Long, Top As Long, Right As Long, Bottom As Long)

    CommandBars.MoveAlignedControl wndTaskPanel, Left, Top, Right, Bottom

End Sub
Back to Top
zwdhm View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 October 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zwdhm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 November 2004 at 8:11am

I have tried, but nothing happened.

I set a breakpoint on the line(CommandBars.MoveAlignedControl wndTaskPanel, Left, Top, Right, Bottom), and I run the program, the program will never break.

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 November 2004 at 12:12pm
That will work for MDI programs.  So you must have a SDI program.  In that case, I would try changing the "top" variable in the getclientboarder event.  something like top=wndtaskpanel.top, not sure, I don't have codejock on this machine so I can not test or look at properties.
Back to Top
zwdhm View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 October 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zwdhm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 November 2004 at 6:28pm

I upload an image named yy.. This is a picutre a of my program.RealTimeChart is docking pane,there is a taskpanel(left) and client area(right) below it.

 

Back to Top
zwdhm View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 October 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zwdhm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 November 2004 at 6:10pm

SuperMario:

If you have seen the picture above, you will find that taskpanel is below docking pane. In fact, I want the taskpanel lies in the left side of docking pane and client area, it should connect with commandbar.

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 November 2004 at 11:23pm
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.