Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Calendar
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Version 13.0.0 Timeline?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Version 13.0.0 Timeline?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
skiman View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 20 December 2008
Location: Belgium
Status: Offline
Points: 88
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote skiman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Version 13.0.0 Timeline?
    Posted: 07 March 2009 at 9:33am
Hi,
 
With 13.0.0 I have a visual problem when clicking on the 'Timeline mode'. I can activate it, but when I 'unselect' it, I have the following view. The header appears twice.
 
Regards,
Chris.
 
ABO Service
Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 March 2009 at 6:27pm
Timeline button on Caption bar is one of radio-buttons in group. You can hide it using ShowTimelineButton = False
If you press this button control WITH internal Caption Bar call internally call function to hide CaptionBarc - this is how our VB and MFC sample demonstrate this feature.

If you use own Caption Bar object - not part of Calendar Control - you can call your own function to hide Timeline button

YourCaptionBar.ShowTimelineButton = False
 
Or you can use Caption Bar object event BeforeItemClick and do smth you want like hide Caption Bar after user click on Timeline button - same as internal Caption Bar do.
 
But I will think about changing reaction on Timeline button click in the case it already checked....
Back to Top
Auge_Ohr View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 20 December 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 65
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Auge_Ohr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 March 2009 at 11:16pm
Originally posted by skiman skiman wrote:


With 13.0.0 I have a visual problem when clicking on the 'Timeline mode'. I can activate it, but when I 'unselect' it, I have the following view. The header appears twice.

this is a Xbase++ :resize() Problem.

workaround : Use Codejock Commandbar too and :resize Problem "on Top" will be much better with Xbase++ :)
greetings by OHR
Jimmy
Back to Top
skiman View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 20 December 2008
Location: Belgium
Status: Offline
Points: 88
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote skiman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 March 2009 at 6:23am
Hi,
 
According to the documentation and your post, there should be a property ShowTimelineButton.
 
This isn't working on my system. When I check the properties with an object inspector, this property isn't in the list?
I'm using v13.0.0, could this be a bug in this version?
 
Regards,
Chris.
ABO Service
Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 March 2009 at 2:04pm
In MFC - CXTPCalendarControlView::GetCalendarCaptionBarCtrl().EnableTimeline(FALSE); //Tested in our MFC sample!
In ActiveX - CalendarCaptionBar object has property ShowTimelineButton
but there is ALSO access throw CalendarControl -
CalendarControl.ShowTimelineButton = False //Tested in our VB6 sample!
 
and this is sync for timeline mode in our VB sample
 
Private Sub mnuShowTimeline_Click()
    If Not CalendarControl.ShowCaptionBar Then
        CalendarControl.ViewType = xtpCalendarMonthView
    Else
        CalendarControl.ViewType = xtpCalendarTimeLineView
    End If
    CalendarControl.ShowCaptionBar = Not CalendarControl.ShowCaptionBar
End Sub
Back to Top
skiman View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 20 December 2008
Location: Belgium
Status: Offline
Points: 88
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote skiman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 March 2009 at 3:21pm
Hi,
 
I'm sorry, but I don't succeed. I'm working with xBase++
oCaptionbar:ShowTimelineButton := .F. gives me an error. The object inspector shows me all the properties, except ShowTimelineButton.
oCalendar:ShowTimelineButton := .F. makes no difference. It isn't working, but there is no error message. The object inspector isn't showing this property.
 
Any suggestions?
Chris. 
ABO Service
Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 March 2009 at 3:31pm

As you are deals with XBase++ it is difficult to check.  Cause there is no problems with VB6 - our common testing environment.

How easy and fast to me create XBase++ testing env?
 
As I understand from your piece of code you use separeted CaptionBarControl object - not built-it in CalendarControl. Is it true?
 
Because call from CalendarControl check if internal m_pCalendarCaptionBar exist:
void CCalendarControlCtrl::OleSetShowTimelineButton(BOOL bSet)
{
 if (m_pCalendarCaptionBar)
  m_pCalendarCaptionBar->EnableTimeline(bSet);
}
OleSetShowTimelineButton == ActiveX ShowTimelineButton(TRUE or FALSE)
 
 
 
Back to Top
Auge_Ohr View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 20 December 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 65
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Auge_Ohr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 March 2009 at 6:26pm
hi,
i have test it again.

letīs say we are in MonthView. Now i click on Timeline in Captionbar i got what Chris say.
When i click again(!) on Timeline Radiobutton it appear.

from Timeline : if i click Timeline Radiobutton in Timeline i got what Chris say, but when i direct press
MonthView it is ok.

so as workaround : disable hole Captionbar and make own Botton to switch between Timeline OnOn and OffOff.
greetings by OHR
Jimmy
Back to Top
mdoubson View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1705
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdoubson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 March 2009 at 8:39pm

Is it because of XBase++ ?

Did you try current beta in this case?
Back to Top
skiman View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 20 December 2008
Location: Belgium
Status: Offline
Points: 88
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote skiman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 March 2009 at 3:33am

Hi,

It seems that my object inspector is based on 12.1.1 and it doesn't include the new properties of 13.0.0. That's the reason I didn't see the property in oCaptionBar.

I will try the beta-ocx to see if I get the same result. It would be a pitty that I have to create my own captionbar. The current behaviour is in my opinion wrong. There is no reason at all to show the lines twice as in my screenshot.
 
Regards,

 

ABO Service
Back to Top
skiman View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 20 December 2008
Location: Belgium
Status: Offline
Points: 88
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote skiman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 March 2009 at 3:43am
Hi,
 
There is a 30-day trial available for Xbase++. However it can take some time to set it up.
 
See the website www.alaska-software.com.
 
Regards,
Chris.
ABO Service
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.