Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Controls
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - TabControl has a bug :  don't display Unicode char
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

TabControl has a bug : don't display Unicode char

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
feifeima2008 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 January 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote feifeima2008 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: TabControl has a bug : don't display Unicode char
    Posted: 29 October 2008 at 6:24am
       TabControl has a bug : the item caption don't display correct Unicode char. see the follow ZIPED picture :
      this bug exists in Codejock.Controls.Unicode.v11.2.2.ocx and Codejock.Controls.Unicode.v12.0.1.ocx
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 October 2008 at 4:14pm
Hi,
problem not in our Control - but that VisualBasic can't load/restore Unicode string from Resources.
Set Unicode caption manually from your code.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
feifeima2008 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 January 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote feifeima2008 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 October 2008 at 9:50am
I had Set Unicode caption manually from your code,but the has this bug
Back to Top
feifeima2008 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 January 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote feifeima2008 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 October 2008 at 9:52am
do your the upload the picture
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 October 2008 at 9:10am
Hi,
Please attach sample there you set it in code.
try to change Font - maybe Font you use doesn't support Japanese.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.