Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - How to use commandbar
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

How to use commandbar

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
lab_zj View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19 August 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lab_zj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How to use commandbar
    Posted: 03 September 2004 at 8:37am
If I can't change my mainframe's base class from CFrameWnd to CXTPFrameWnd,then Can I using comandbar(like toolbar,menubar etc)?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 September 2004 at 2:34am

You can. 

Use CXTPFrameWndBase<YourFrameClass>

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
lab_zj View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19 August 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lab_zj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 September 2004 at 7:36am

thanks for reply!

I write as follows:

CXTPFrameWndBase<CMDIFrameWnd> m_wndFrame;

CMDIFrameWnd *pFrame=getHostFrame();//the only pointer I can get

m_wndFrame.Attach( pFrame->GetSafeHwnd() );

m_wndFrame.InitCommandBars();

CXTPCommandBars *pBars=m_wndFrame.GetCommandBars();

...

...

When I plug this DLL into my host application,the toolbar and menubar both no icon,and the toolbar occupied the full area of host applicaion's, and when DLL unload,my computer locked deeply.

How do I ? thanks!

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 September 2004 at 9:50am

Each CommandBars can use own image manager  (instead shared)

call

pBars->SetImageManager(new CXTPImageManager());

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.