Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - keybinding shortcut text disappears
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

keybinding shortcut text disappears

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
nighthawk View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 11 June 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 167
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nighthawk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: keybinding shortcut text disappears
    Posted: 21 May 2008 at 6:37pm
I just upgraded from 11.2 to 12.0 and I noticed that the keybinding shortcut text disappeared from my menus.  For example, I had a keybinding for copy set to ctrl+c.  In the menu it would show "Copy    Ctrl+C".  This worked fine in 11.2 but after upgrading to 12.0, the menu now displays "Copy".  The shortcut text is no longer there.  After a few  hours of hunting, I figured out that the shortcut text is not displayed unless the CommandBars.EnableCustomization is set to True.  I do not have the customization enabled in my program for various reasons.  I also don't want to have to turn it on just so the shortcuts will show up.  Is there any workaround for this?

To reproduce in the sample projects, simply comment out the  "CommandBars.EnableCustomization (True)" line.  When you run the program, the keybindings still work but the menus don't show the shortcut text.
Back to Top
nighthawk View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 11 June 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 167
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nighthawk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2008 at 1:34pm
Can someone from CodeJock confirm this bug?  Will it be fixed in the next update?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2008 at 3:07pm

Hello,

Sorry, I was sure I answered this. Yes, we agree this bug and fixed for 12.0.1 release.
Please add
 
CommandBars.EnableCustomization True
CommandBars.EnableCustomization False
 
now as workaround.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.064 seconds.