Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - MDI tabs activation
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

MDI tabs activation

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Woody View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 July 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Woody Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: MDI tabs activation
    Posted: 11 August 2004 at 10:07am
I'm using ShowTabWorkspace(True). How do I select an MDI Child Form tab to make that Form visible/active from code? Form.Show doesn't do it.

And is there any way to temporarily disable a Tab so a Form can't be selected/shown?

Thanks in advance

Edited by Woody
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 August 2004 at 10:31am
             If Not CommandBars.TabWorkspace.Item(2) Is Nothing Then
                 CommandBars.TabWorkspace.Ite m(2).Selected = True
                'CommandBars.TabWorkspace.Item(2).Enabled = False
                'CommandBars.TabWorkspace.Item(2).Visible = False
             End If

Then something like:
             ActiveForm.Text1.Text = "Test"


Edited by SuperMario
Back to Top
Woody View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 July 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Woody Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 August 2004 at 3:04pm
I'm having problems accessing a MDI Child Form through it's Tab once it has been created.

I add for example three forms - Company, Contacts, Quotations.
These may be opened and closed in any order. How can I reference a particular form to enable/select it in code when I only have indexes?

ie. CommandBars.TabWorkspace.Item(2).Selected = True

thanks for any help.
Back to Top
Woody View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 July 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Woody Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 August 2004 at 7:49am
Does anyone have a solution for this?
Thanks
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.