Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - MDI tabs activation
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

MDI tabs activation

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Woody View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 July 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Woody Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: MDI tabs activation
    Posted: 17 August 2004 at 7:49am
Does anyone have a solution for this?
Thanks
Back to Top
Woody View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 July 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Woody Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 August 2004 at 3:04pm
I'm having problems accessing a MDI Child Form through it's Tab once it has been created.

I add for example three forms - Company, Contacts, Quotations.
These may be opened and closed in any order. How can I reference a particular form to enable/select it in code when I only have indexes?

ie. CommandBars.TabWorkspace.Item(2).Selected = True

thanks for any help.
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 August 2004 at 10:31am
             If Not CommandBars.TabWorkspace.Item(2) Is Nothing Then
                 CommandBars.TabWorkspace.Ite m(2).Selected = True
                'CommandBars.TabWorkspace.Item(2).Enabled = False
                'CommandBars.TabWorkspace.Item(2).Visible = False
             End If

Then something like:
             ActiveForm.Text1.Text = "Test"


Edited by SuperMario
Back to Top
Woody View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 July 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Woody Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 August 2004 at 10:07am
I'm using ShowTabWorkspace(True). How do I select an MDI Child Form tab to make that Form visible/active from code? Form.Show doesn't do it.

And is there any way to temporarily disable a Tab so a Form can't be selected/shown?

Thanks in advance

Edited by Woody
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.