Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Skin Framework
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - CPropertyPage with dynamic controls
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

CPropertyPage with dynamic controls

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
zaksoft View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 June 2003
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 162
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zaksoft Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: CPropertyPage with dynamic controls
    Posted: 05 May 2008 at 12:01pm
I have a CPropertyPage-derived class that is added with other standard pages to a propertysheet. This page, once created, is populated with some CEdit items based on a config files. The problem is that edit borders becomes black initially and when activated, skinned when mouse is over.
 
Witch is the best way of 'rescan' dialog after inserting controls ?
 
TIA
VS2008 SP1 - VS2010 SP1 - VS2012 - MFC MBCS Statically linked
XTP 15.3.1 Static Link
---------------------------------------------------------
Davide Zaccanti - ZakSoft - www.zaksoft.com
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2008 at 2:15am

Hi,

try to call SetWindowPos + SWP_FRAMECHANGED for each edit.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
zaksoft View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 June 2003
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 162
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zaksoft Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2008 at 10:44am
It does not work either with WS_EX_CLIENTEDGE or not, I've also make an attempt to set SetAutoApplyNewWindows before adding (and forcing active) and the manually add propertypage after control creation.
 
 
VS2008 SP1 - VS2010 SP1 - VS2012 - MFC MBCS Statically linked
XTP 15.3.1 Static Link
---------------------------------------------------------
Davide Zaccanti - ZakSoft - www.zaksoft.com
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 May 2008 at 3:50am
Hi,
can you update our skincontrols sample with such code and attach here.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
zaksoft View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 June 2003
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 162
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zaksoft Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 May 2008 at 2:30am
VS2008 SP1 - VS2010 SP1 - VS2012 - MFC MBCS Statically linked
XTP 15.3.1 Static Link
---------------------------------------------------------
Davide Zaccanti - ZakSoft - www.zaksoft.com
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 May 2008 at 4:57am
Hi,
 
Don't see problem with Edit.
As designed it shows Black WS_BORDER. I hover mouse and still see same border.
 
What do you see ?
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 May 2008 at 4:58am
.. If you need theme for border replace code to
 
m_ZakSoftEditTest.CreateEx(WS_EX_CLIENTEDGE, "EDIT", 0, WS_VISIBLE | WS_CHILD | WS_TABSTOP, rcCheck, this, 0x1234);
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
zaksoft View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 June 2003
Location: Italy
Status: Offline
Points: 162
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zaksoft Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 May 2008 at 5:26am
Yes, this is the point...
 
in my real code i have some other function and
 
m_ZakSoftEditTest.ModifyStyleEx( 0, WS_EX_CLIENTEDGE | WS_EX_NOPARENTNOTIFY);
 
but calling modifystyleex after control creation lead to some graphic problem..
 
Using CreateEx solve the problem, thanks
VS2008 SP1 - VS2010 SP1 - VS2012 - MFC MBCS Statically linked
XTP 15.3.1 Static Link
---------------------------------------------------------
Davide Zaccanti - ZakSoft - www.zaksoft.com
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.