Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - .Populate expands all groups
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

.Populate expands all groups

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
UncleMonkey View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 April 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote UncleMonkey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: .Populate expands all groups
    Posted: 02 April 2008 at 6:20pm
Hi,
 
I have a grid populated with data. The user customises their display grouping data as they like. Fine so far.
 
The problem is that when the .populate method of the grid is called ALL of the groups expand - this change is really anoying to users who have spent time customising their display.
 
I checked the Common\Outlook 2003 Sample and this exibits the same problem. When a record is deleted all of the groups expand.
 
I am therefore of the opinion that this is by design. I would like to hear if anyone has previously encountered this problem and if so how they got around it.
 
Thanks
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2187
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 April 2008 at 10:28am
Hi,
 
I noticed that too. If you only call wndReportControl.Populate all of the records will be expanded. This is my first day with the control so I have other things on my mind right now  but I will keep on eye on this post, see what happens. Good luck.
Back to Top
sserge View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 01 December 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 1297
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sserge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 April 2008 at 11:54am
Gents,

This behaviour works as designed. Try searching this forum for keywords Report+Expand+Populate. We were already discussing this, for example there: http://forum.codejock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=1689

--
WBR,
Serge
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2187
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 April 2008 at 12:13pm
Hi,
 
Ok, now we know and how to avoid this
 
Thanks
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.096 seconds.