[SOLVED] BUG in commandbars combobox. |
Post Reply |
Author | |
shipwreck
Senior Member Joined: 18 April 2008 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 308 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 29 December 2009 at 8:24am |
Whenever I try to create a commandbars combo box, using the same method in most of the samples but I'm adding it to the quick access bar rather than a normal toolbar.
It displays the control correctly even with the animation but it seems to be locked permanently. You cannot type into it at all.
Is this a simple bug or something I haven't done exactly right?
I can use the same method and just select the xtpControlEdit (Textbox) and it works fine.
|
|
Product: Xtreme Suite Pro (Active-X), Version 15.3.1
Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64Bit) & Windows XP Mode SP3 (32Bit) Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
SuperMario
Admin Group Joined: 14 February 2004 Status: Offline Points: 18057 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
First be sure to comment any load\save commandbars calls.
I added this code to the end of the ribbon sample (CreateRibbonBar Sub) and it works fine. Set Combo = RibbonBar.QuickAccessControls.Add(xtpControlComboBox, 5645, "&Combo") Combo.DropDownListStyle = True Combo.AddItem "test 1" Combo.AddItem "test 2" Combo.AddItem "test 3" |
|
shipwreck
Senior Member Joined: 18 April 2008 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 308 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
So basically we must add an item to the combobox before it will function correctly?
|
|
SuperMario
Admin Group Joined: 14 February 2004 Status: Offline Points: 18057 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
no, it still works without adding items.
|
|
shipwreck
Senior Member Joined: 18 April 2008 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 308 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Okay. Well, I'll try that method and let you know if it works for me. Thanks in advance friend.
|
|
shipwreck
Senior Member Joined: 18 April 2008 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 308 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hmm.. Well, I just tried it and I was able to use it successfully. I think the thing was that I wasn't setting it Combo.DropDownListStyle = True
Thanks SuperMario, I really appreciate that. |
|
Product: Xtreme Suite Pro (Active-X), Version 15.3.1
Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64Bit) & Windows XP Mode SP3 (32Bit) Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |